Fastest relay 1,000 miles by a team of 10
Norrie Williamson, Jan van Rooyen, Dimitri Grishin, Simon Meli, Phillip Molefi, Graham Meyer, Frans Moyo, Pio Mpolokeng, Williw Myolo, Oliver Kandiero, Daniel Radebe
99/3/27 hour(s):minute(s):second(s)
South Africa (Durban)
Age Restriction: Applications for this record title will only be accepted if the applicant is 16 years of age or over.
The record for the fastest 1,000 mile relay by a team of ten is 99 hr 3 min 27 sec. It was run by Willie Mtolo, Graham Meyer, Jan van Rooyen, Dimitri Grishine, Daniel Radebe, Pio Mpolokeng, Oliver Kandiero, Frans Moyo, Simon Mele and Philip Molefi (all South Africa) from Cape Town to Johannesburg, South Africa from 14-18 August 2002.